Today

I found this song in my files today, that Cori introduced me to (okay, let’s be honest, without Cori, my music taste would be full of bands that horrify people like Kylee) and I was reminded how much I love this song. This song is so beautiful it makes me tear up.
(I won’t subject you to the whole, here’s a highlight:)

Gently lifting hands to heaven,
Softened by the sweetish hush,
A Father sings over His children
Loving them so very much.
More than words could warrant.
Deeper than the darkest blue.
More than sacrifice could merit,
Lord, I give my heart to you.
-Dandelions, Five Iron Frenzy.

And now I’m off to my office to “study.” I realized this morning, as I pulled my hoodie over my head and looking in the mirror, recalled how terrible I look in grey, that I’m not trying very hard to snag attention. Even at Asbury I would try to look decent two or three times a week, for chapel. Somehow I can’t even pull off one day a week these days . . . hrmph. Hey, people should be glad I still care about my hair . . . :-)

Leave a comment