comatose or pretty close

(No, the lyric title can’t really be tied to the post this time – I couldn’t find an appropriate song about computer programming, oddly enough.)

I think this is a sign that I have been far too long in the land of computer programmers and code, but I got this picture in an email today at work, and I laughed, outloud, and then cried when I realized what I had just acknowledged as funny. (Okay, so I didn’t really cry, I watched a little bit of my soul tear off and fall away.)

Cache code is only funny on cakes, kids. Elsewhere it's serious business.
Cache code is only funny on cakes, kids. Elsewhere it's serious business.

What? You didn’t immediately laugh? That’s a bit of code used to call today’s date. The 60000 is today, 6/19/2009, as a DAT. Hilarious, right?

Oh.

It only comes out as a multiple of 10,000 once every 27 years or so. Still not interested. I see.

Nevermind, then.

Leave a Reply

