knitting things for your head…

I’m busy knitting for the future Wunderkind.

Obviously, still a work in progress...
Obviously, still a work in progress...
Optical illusion on its way...
Optical illusion on its way...

Pretty sweet, right? (Now that Mel and Brock have seen it, I can show off my handiwork in it’s multiple stages…

This is where it all started.
This is where it all started.

This is the reason my reading has slowed down…it’s really hard to read paperbacks and knit at the same time. I did, however, knit through today’s really boring two hour meeting…but now that the kidling’s afghan is up from 4 stitches to over 800, it takes a lot longer to knit around.

5 thoughts on “knitting things for your head…

  1. Well, Rach, if you want one….(or a different version, for your firstborn)…you’re married…you too could get me to knit for you…
    LOL. Just kidding. Wait till M. is out of his residency, or at least has enough time to be there for YOUR delivery. :-)

  2. I say if the child grows up crosseyed I’m blaming you. :P

    Its beautiful. . . I hope you don’t mind that it MIGHT get puked on at some point in time.

Leave a Reply

