no white flag above my door

Coral is sick.

I guess I should have seen this coming. I’ve been crazy busy, and now that Christmas is finally over and I’ve relaxed for a couple of days I am now colossally sick. Yay.

So…what I’ve been reading recently.

A Version of the Truth, by Jennifer Kaufman and Karen Mack.
This one was okay. Nothing great, just fluffy chick lit. But it was free, an advance reader.
Sabriel, Lireal, Abhorsen, by Garth Nix.
These were all good. A little weird, but I read the first one once a long time ago, so it wasn’t as weird this time around. The middle book is a little whiny and long, but the last book makes up for it.

Shattered Dreams: My Life as a Polygamist’s Wife, by Irene Spencer.
This was one of the best written memoirs I’ve read in a long time. I like reading about other people’s lives, and this one was written by a born again Christian. What I liked about it was how she could still see the beauty in her life, and how she rejoices in her children.

I have also been reading the magazine The Sun recently too. It’s crazy liberal sometimes, but other times the writing is really beautiful.

That’s really all.

I’m going back to sleep. Other than having coffee with Joe and Seth yesterday, that’s really all I’ve done for 3 days.

P.S. I just saw the made for TV movie based on Noel Streatfield’s Ballet Shoes. It was delightful. Really truly delightful.

5 thoughts on “no white flag above my door

  1. So, Maria and I are planning on coming up some weekend and hanging out… we just need to figure out when schedules mesh up. Once I stop coughing on the phone so much, I’ll give you a call!

    Love ya, Rosie!

  2. is coral still sick? everytime i check her blog that’s what it says. it’s too bad really because i miss having exciting coral-brainy-type-things to read when i get online once a week. i miss corals. and how much fun it is to eat their heads with boxes.

Leave a Reply

