night will follow day….

Sure as the sun and moon
I am house-sitting for a friend. It’s kind of fun, she has a really nice house and it’s quiet and I can sit on her couch and just stare at my thesis. And, that’s about all I’ve done recently.
Remember I will always be with you
For not a word to say
And I understand you
When you see a darkness coming through
So I’m actually not fond of sitting alone in an unfamiliar house at night. And Uma, the shy cat, likes to run down the stairs and sit in the basement mewling as if her life depends on it. A little freaky. Reminiscent of The Silence of the Lambs, with stone walls and lots of art. I have been here 5 days, and today was actually the first time that I saw Uma for sure. (I’m not good at telling animals apart.) I was a little relieved, because I was worried that I had lost a cat without ever seeing it. :-)
Remember to keep warm
Take shelter from the storm
The night will not last for much more
I wrote in a small note
Put on your winter coat
A cold wind will blow through your door
It’s cold here. I turned the heat up, and I’m a little worried I will forget to turn it back down. I also feel bad eating their food…I mean, I know she said eat anything…but what if she really wanted that avacado.
Night will follow day
Sure as the sun and moon
Remember I will always be with you
Just fold your hands and pray
And I am beside you
Tell mother I’ll help to see you through
Remember to keep warm
K. was an art major, and her house is full of dramatically different pieces of art. Photos, portraits, prints…paintings and statues from different cultures.
Take shelter from the storm
The night will not last for much more
I wrote in a small note
Put on your winter coat
A cold wind will blow through your door
I don’t know how to write my thesis. I still haven’t gotten results from my test last week…I am exhausted.

4 thoughts on “night will follow day….

  1. Hi Corella.
    It’s been a bit.
    And also, a very long week.
    For you too, I’m sure.
    Cats mewl?
    If she’s been gone for 5 days, maybe the avocado wouldn’t have been good by the time she got home, anyway. You’re doing her a favor by not letting it rot and stink up her house.
    I love you. Keep at least a little sane :)
    If you get tired and not so happy, think of me.
    That might make you smile :)
    If not, think of Katie Fick. Naked, on the hall. When H. visited. Singing the Milkshake song.
    See? that’s better.
    Call me, but only if I’m a purposeful means of procrastination.
    Love.

  2. Hey there,

    I saw that you visited my xanga (because I like to see who is stalking me). We havn’t talking in forever!

    How is your higher educational experience? I am student teaching next semester and I am terrified! I started dating again after the messy break-up with Ben. DJ is a really good guy. I am excited to see what God has in store for me in the months to come.

    I hope you are doing well and that you can come up with a thesis. Much Love!

    -Jill

Leave a Reply

