for rachel

the things i do for love Rachel.

Personal Style Quiz
Rules: You have to choose one of the two. You cannot answer “neither” or “both.” You can indicate that you like both or neither, but you must state a preference.

Animal fiber or plant? plant…unless it’s a sweater, then animal.

Natural or synthetic? natural.

Ornate or simple? i guess simple.

Color or Neutral? i don’t look good in neutral. have you met my personality?

Pastel or Vibrant? vibrant

Blue/Green or Red/Orange? blue/green

White Gold or Yellow Gold? yellow. *shrugs* i know, i know.

Gems or texture? texture hands down. who needs shiny stones when you can have designs?

Watch or no-watch? ha. i’m addicted to watch.

Comfort or fashion? comfort. i’m pretty sure my co-workers think i’m unaware of fashion.

Trendy or classic? classic.

Cables or lace? cables. i love sweaters.

Heels or flats? till i met jesse, flats, now…still flats, but i’ll collect some heels, i suspect.

Flip-flops or sandals? sandals. i haven’t had a good pair since JC, 1999.

Skirts or pants? skirts. if i could find shoes to wear with them to work, i would wear a skirt every day.

Geometric or floral? floral. hides my chubby.

V-neck or turtle-neck? v. what’s the good of a foxy neck if you don’t show it off?

Skulls or butterflies? butterflies.

Loose or snug? snug, i guess.

Long hair or short? long.

Headbands or barrettes? barrettes.

Shoulder bag or handbag? shoulder bag. a friend of mine has one i would probably commit a felony for.

happy now? :-) i spent my first comfortable day in my new position today, and i finally had time to clean my desk (like, soap and water clean) and rehang all the notes at right angles with each other, and all is right with the world.

4 thoughts on “for rachel

  1. Yes, I agree about the epilogue. I don’t know what she was going for there, but I would like to find out. What I did want to know was what the trio ended up doing for a living as adults. I imagine Harry as an Auror and Hermione as some kind of house elf civil rights champion, but Ron? Stand-up comic? Cashier at George’s shop? I don’t know.

  2. From what Ron was saying about the car, I assume he’d follow in his Dad’s footsteps. Ginny’d either be a mom or work with George… maybe Hermione could be some kind a librarian for the Ministry (I imagine she’d be keen on that).

    Harry, though… I can’t imagine he’d want to be an Auror after so much heartache those last four years. Besides, they’d only be hunting down the very last remnants of Deatheaters, so there wouldn’t be all that much work.

    And yes, I am happy now. :-P

  3. I have a thought. It involves you, me, and Maria.

    But first we have to hang out to discuss said plot.

    Saturday and Monday work best for Maria and me…

Leave a Reply

