do you need anybody?

Melly and Rachel are a bad influence….

What does next year have in store for me?
“Just the Way You Are” – Billy Joel (*sigh* can’t I please be a Ph.D. student next year?)
What’s my love life like?
“With A Little Help From My Friends” – Beatles (LOL.)

What do I say when life gets hard?
“Whenever, Wherever” – Shakira (how to interpret that…so difficult)
What song will I dance to at my wedding?
“Hush” – Deep Purple (seriously, not my fault.)
What do you want as a career?
“Desert Rose” – Sarah Brightman (what is there to do in the desert?)
Your favorite saying?
“Hey Jealousy” – Gin Blossoms (“hey jealousy. ‘sup? how you doin’?)
Your pets name?
“Girls Just Wanna Have Lunch” – Weird Al (so true. i don’t have a pet. i prefer to eat.)
First Date?
“Without Girl” – Daniel Beddingfield (could be taken either at face value or for its lyrics.)
Drug of Choice?
“Evil Woman” – ELO (haha. i don’t do drugs. i’m just evil.)
Describe yourself:
“Call and Answer” – BNL (so i feel like the previous question and this one should switch.)
What is my state of mind like at the moment?
“No Sunshine” – Marvin Gaye (haha. what, i still have the monkey.)
How will I die?
“Am I An Idiot?” – Five Iron Frenzy (so you can die from stupidity. let this be a lesson to you.)

Sorry. So I’m a follower. The radio, when I turned it on a little bit ago, was playing that ghetto song “Shake Your Money Maker” which reminds me of a funny story. The other day, at work, there were some kids up in the music section listening to ghetto music and singing at the top of their lungs “Shake that a** all over the floor!!” Three of them. For ten minutes. I couldn’t go over and tell them to stop because everytime I tried one of them would bust out the phrase just as I approached and I would crack up. So I had M. do it. All was silent for just a little bit, and then as I walked by, one of the kids sings (directly at me) “SHAKE YOUR MONEY MAKER!!!”

2 thoughts on “do you need anybody?

Leave a Reply

