Eyes they always sparkle me.

So I’m really sorry that my last posts have been rather short and snippet-like. There really is a lot going on in my life. As my friend Rachel told me just a few days ago, I may be a drama queen, but the drama is real stuff. And I just don’t feel like sharing. Which is funny, because it is now 2am and I’m exhausted and bored, and I’ve seen the movie I’m watching eight million times, and I can’t really text message anyone this friggin’ early in the morning. If I were a guy, I would just go for a run, but we all know that that just isn’t a safe option for a female. So I’m stuck staring at the clock as if that will put me to sleep.
I have to be up at 7:30 tomorrow morning in order to get home in time for church. It takes an hour from here, which is the same as when I used to drive from Bobby and Alisa’s to Wilmore to pick up Jilly and from there to C.C., usually (usually!) in time for Sunday school. Jilly and I used to put the windows down and sing whatever happened to be on the radio at the top of our lungs. If I fell asleep right now, I could get 5.25 hours of sleep. Theoretically. If I didn’t wake up eight times in that time period. This morning I was awake at 5:30am. Doing what, you ask? Nothing. Laying there staring at the ceiling. Thinking.
Things I should be doing:

  • Researching my Masters thesis.
  • Writing my syllabus.
  • Reading those two books on my desk.
  • Balancing my checkbook.
  • Cooking some meals for the school panic that is coming.
  • Finishing that afghan for someone little who is about to be borned.

All of those are things which I am significantly not doing. I am instead laying here watching Season 1 of Grey’s Anatomy for the eightieth time and writing in my blog for the second time this evening. Alright kids. Signing out. Loves.

P.S. D.W. made fun of me at work for choosing my headset number based on prime numbers. I only ever use 17 and 11. Is that really that weird?

2 thoughts on “Eyes they always sparkle me.

  1. Coral…if ever feel like text messaging someone in the middle of the night…I’m always up.

    And plus I haven’t talked to you in a really long friggin time.

  2. dudella, you know you can always text message me at 2 in the morning! my response may not be coherent, but it would most likely be more entertaining that way anyway.

Leave a Reply

