My coffee is cold . . .

And the girls both left this morning . . . sadness.
I don’t work tonight, so I can do the homework panic and enjoy that for a while . . .
I have so much to do.

I have to take an assessment in both of my languages by a week from Monday. Just an assessment, they say. Since when is there even such a thing as “just an assessment.” But as Sofia leaned across the table to tell me . . . “They can’t kick us out of the program now, it’s too late!” I hope she’s right.

I’m a terrible sight-reader. I have no vocab skills worth speaking of, and I spend most of my time in a dictionary. It is only because my comprehension is quick on its feet that I made it this far . . .

Leave a Reply

