Madison life

Finished reading Howl . . . last night refreshed an old friendship with Zilpha Keatley Snyder (do you think that’s a real name? I can’t imagine that would be anything someone would name their child . . . ) by reading The Velvet Room. When I was younger, I loved that book . . . it just wasn’t what I remembered though. I found that very sad.

However, I did start The Lady’s Not For Burning, by Christopher Fry. Really, really, really funny.
Alizon:
Men are strange. It’s almost unexpected
To find they speak English. Do you think so too?

Margaret:
Nicholas, you always think
You can do things better than your mother. You can be sure
You were born quite adequately on the first occasion.

Other than that . . . there’s not much going on in 107 J world . . .
I don’t do much other than read. I work a lot . . . which will pay off, I’m determined it will . . . three more days till I register for classes . . . Master’s degree, here I come . . .

Rumor has it I’m to have house guests in 10 days or so too . . . that could be interesting.

‘kay. I’m going to go make cookies before work. Yay!

Leave a Reply

