sweet home

I’m here, studying with Bex.  This is new and different.  Not the studying, per se, because I do that all the time, but the being here, with Bex.  Everybody went somewhere for the weekend: Jill to her dad’s, the Tinsley’s to their home (“Lucky!”) and everyone else  . . . I don’t know where everyone else is, but they’re not here.  So Bex and I are studying.

We’re listening to Sweet Home Alabama, followed by Grits.  Weird.

I’m supposed to be thrilled, I’m moving home after graduation . . . but mostly I just feel tired.  I want to go home now.  I’m tired of here, where-ever that is.

Leave a Reply

