stressed out sister

So I have a little soap box – indulge me for just a moment . . .

Therefore if there is any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit if any affection or mercy . . . fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind . . . Let each of you look out not only for his own interests but for the interests of others.

‘Kay, sound familiar?  Done any practical applications of that lately?

Let’s talk the cafeteria for example . . . I know we all have places we normally sit . . this is normal.

THIS IS NOT DISUNITY!!!!!!

. . . it’s just us, being us.

I don’t have to sit with someone at dinner in order to love her.  I already do love her.  If I sit over in Mongolia, it doesn’t make me a hall dissident – it’s where I always sit.  maybe switching it up every now and then would be good for me, true, but it is not a statement about my loyalties.  It is just my taste.

However, nothing hurts more than someone going to dinner with you, then splitting because . . . “we really should sit with everyone . . . ”

WE DON’T HAVE TO SIT WITH THEM TO LOVE THEM FOR PRUNIN’ SAKE!!!! If you do . . . then you have other issues.

So here’s a thought —->

Be Jesus’ love to a stressed out sister and stop making an issue about where I sit at dinner, because as it is, I don’t even want to go to dinner anymore.

Leave a Reply

