i believe in miracles

Seems to be a poetry-ish week, so here’s an old one.

If you only knew.

The way that your eyes feel

reaching for my face.

The way they brush my skin.

I stand.

Helpless.

Hopeless.

You turn, and you walk

Away.

From me.

You’ve reached inside of me.

.deppilf dnA

Around

my quivering heart

My insides.

twist

and

dnuora nrut

confusing

lla fo tsom eht em

Do you

know my name?  wish you didn’t?

hope to see me?  pray you won’t?

wince at my laughter?  stifle a smile?

try to understand? wince and frown?

do you wish you’d said

Something.

Anything

I do.

know your name. wish you didn’t know mine.

hope to see you.  pray you won’t see me.

wince at my laughter.  stifle a smile.

try to understand.  your winces and frowns.

I wish you’d say.

Something.

Anything.

*’kay, keep in mind this is an oldie.  Not to be interpreted by this semester or anything.  Just don’t analyze, chicitas.

Leave a Reply

