moving on

So life . . . has calmed down around here . . .

First, shout-outs to my girls . . . Ashley, I love you and I’m praying for you, you are forever 2nd Glide . . . Becca H., you’re the bomb, baby!!! I’m working on the whole falling in love thing, but don’t hold your breath (ask about graduation sometime, though) . . . Kasey, hold on, and don’t forget our doors and phone number are open . . . Bexy, I don’t even know if you read this, but you are in my prayers constantly, you and about every African country I can think of, especially Jordan . . . Maria, I already miss the sarcasm and the smiles . . . Marisa, girl, you and your family are incredible . . . MARY MEADOWS!!!! Do you have any idea how much I miss you?  Congrats on the Ab Psych grade, I’m sure you deserved it . . . And to all others . . . my greatest love.

So our apartment . . . the pool is nice . . . the kitchen is nice . . . our own bathroom is nice . . . I’m still sleeping on the floor though. Oh the joys!!!

The new job is just weird.  Yesterday the question was who was smoking pot in the cooler on the closing shift, and today, Alaina and Jessica both went out on their breaks to get pregnancy tests because they’re late.  Hmm.  I think I may be a little out of place. Oh well.  I shall be a light in a dark world.  Or something like that.

The rest of life is much like it has been.  Same old, same old . . . almost ran out of gas earlier because I don’t have the money to fill my tank.  Sigh.

Anyway.  Must run.  (preferably into someone, but I may have run out of excuses . . . . must THINK . . . must think)

Leave a Reply

