You are my Hope

For it is not an enemy who reproaches me;  then I could bear it.  Nor is it one who hates me who has exalted himself against me; then I could hide from him.  But it was you, a man my equal, my companion and my acquaintance.  We took sweet counsel together, and walked to the house of God in the throng.  – Psalm 55.12-14

Why are you cast down, O my soul?  And why are you disquieted within me?  Hope in God! For I shall yet praise Him, the help of my countenance and my God. Psalm 43.5

Because your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.  Thus I will bless You while I live;  I will lift up my hands in Your name! – Psalm 63.3-4

Hear my cry, O God; attend to my prayer.  From the end of the earth I will cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.  – Psalm 61.1-2

Leave a Reply

